Tuesday, November 18, 2008

Route 196 turned 2!

Cool band line up, no entrance fee
and a surprisingly heavy alcoholic drink!
I even got a Route 196 cookie!

I love this place!

Oysters and women

Night out with girlfriends in Oyster Boy in Metrowalk, Ortigas
to celebrate a friend's birthday.
I love their Oysters! THE BEST!
A few cocktails and good conversation?
What more can you ask for?!
I have cool and "alcoholic" friends!

Friday, October 17, 2008

Make damn sure by Taking Back Sunday

This is my favorite song for this month.
I like blogging about music most of the time,
it marks my mood and thoughts.
Oo na, emo na naman!



You've got this new head filled up with smoke
And I've got my veins all tangled close
To the jukebox bars you frequent
{They're} the safest place to hide
A long night spent with your most obvious weakness
You start shaking at the thought you are everything I want
'Cause you are everything I'm not

And we lay, we lay together just not
Too close, too close (How close is close enough?)
We lay, we lay together just not
Too close, too close

I just wanna break you down so badly
Well I trip over everything you say
I just wanna break you down so badly
In the worst way

My inarticulate store bought hangover hobby kit, it talks
It says, "You, oh, you are so cool."
Scissor shaped across the bed, you are red, violent red
You hollow out my hungry eyes
You hollow out my hungry eyes

And we lay, we lay together just not
Too close, too close (How close is close enough?)
We lay, we lay together just not
Too close, too close

I just wanna break you down so badly
Well I trip over everything you say
I just wanna break you down so badly
In the worst way

I just wanna break you down so badly
Well I trip over everything you say
I just wanna break you down so badly
In the worst way (worst way)

{I bite my tongue. I take my time and}

I'm gonna make damn sure that you can't ever leave
No, you won't ever get too far from me
You won't ever get too far from me
I'll make damn sure that you can't ever leave
No, you won't ever get too far from me
You won't ever get too far from me
You won't ever get too far from me
You won't ever get too far...

I just wanna break you down so badly
Well I trip over everything you say
I just wanna break you down so badly
In the worst way (worst way)

I'm gonna make damn sure
I just wanna break you down so badly
I just wanna break you down so badly (damn sure)
In the worst way (worst way)

Thursday, October 16, 2008

Caught you in the arms of another

The Evidence song by Urbandub has a really sexy rhythm.
It just occured to me that it is inappropriate if your guy is holding your hand while watching the band play that particular song.
With lines like caught you in the arms of another... I've found out about you...
I am less likely to cheat with my guy. But it's just freaking off since the song is about a cheating girlfriend
who got caught and was hammered to death by her boyfriend. See the bloody picture?
Last Friday at Club Dredd Eastwood was kinda off...

Monday, October 13, 2008

Thursday, August 7, 2008

Vacay: Anyone?

Just getting more and more toxic due to work.
i hate gossiping. I even hate talking about other people's lives most especially my office mates.
In this case, familiarity breeds contempt...
I really feel bad right after.
These are the people who will save my ass at work in the future,
and this is how I treat them?
I posted this blog to remind myself that I do not have any right to gossip.
I really need to breathe out of my world for awhile...

Monday, June 16, 2008

Triple Sex



This is the only movie I have seen in a movie theater three times
and not to mention on three separate days.
I first watched it with my sister,
then with a straight guy because i forced him
(well, gay guys usually watch this film),
and with my friends.
to be honest, I tried not to miss a part
in any of the three film showing
and will buy a dvd copy to see juicy parts that had been removed.
I love, love, Sex and the City! :)

Friday, May 16, 2008

of midgets and men


i had lunch with a friend from highschool today
and among tons of topics that we talked about,
she came into this conclusion that she is a shorty magnet.
no offense to short people
but she really is attracted to tall guys.
her height is same as i am,
not too short, just normal i guess.
but at that time i realized how frustrated she was
in finding her tall man. kahit raw panget basta tall. nyek!
she even asked me how can she get tall guys?
i really don't have any idea...
just so happens that guys that i have met are tall.
well, there were two guys a bit taller than me
but i just looove wearing heels so i had trouble seeing them
and i can almost feel myself tripping
during the whole date(haha!ang yabang ko).
but i can say that these two guys can be considered
as the tallest if we measure their egos.
the rockstar vibes already rubbed in.
really, why do women prefer tall men?
well, back in the days when we were treated
like captive women by our cavemen,
we are already attracted to tall, strong and muscularly built men
because of the psychology that they can protect and take care of us.
i am sure that if a lot of people
most especially women are reading my blog,
a chunk of readers will disagree.
but anyway, i even had crazy questions
from this girlfriend of mine.
first she asked me what if the guy who loves me is an undertaker
but super handsome and rich,
the catch is he prefers to live in the middle of a cementery.
and then i said, it's okay. i can learn new things
and extreme people make it on television.
we like freak shows and it will be income generating.
i do not mind at all i said.
then she asked me what if the man
who loves me look like Piolo Pascual
or someone who i think is really handsome,
but the catch is, he's a midget.
and i answered plainly... no way.... not in my bed.
but all in all, it's just finding that someone if ever he exists.
tall or short, ugly or handsome, asshole or romantic,
super loyal and honest or a pathological liar...
we cannot really say who will make us tick.
that "IT" factor is still so abstract....
who knows...maybe i prefer real puppets than "real" men.

Wednesday, April 16, 2008

everybody wants you

i really don't get tired of listening to Jeff Buckley's songs.
the lyrics and tunes are sullen but it brings back the times when you
were madly in love with someone. that feeling.
that same level of sadness when it faded away.
basta.
basta.
astig.

everything PINK!


Sunday, March 30, 2008

mONApulation

i wish i have the power to "manipulate"
people for my own benefit.
i have seen men and women give a couple of their sweet smiles
and sexy bedroom voice to charm people.
these harmless "pa-cute" effect made their lives easier.
i do not think it is bad at all.
if you want things to be done your way
without making people hate you,
this tactic work best.

i want to learn this.

they say it's not about good looks.
it's really about making your pleasant aura do the job.
oh well, but since i am still planning to master the idea in my head,
bullying and pushing people around is enough for me- for now.
( insert evil laughter)

beating the red light

two-hundred kilometers per hour.
your foot on the gas gear.
we are approaching the intersection now.
you are much faster...
i can see the yellow signal now.
i see you like a mirage fading.
will i cross it or not?
will i make it before the red light?
i step on the breaks
and made it to a full stop.
i cannot catch up with your pace...
you are always fleeting.

Monday, March 17, 2008

sleep and walk

i do not remember if there were more than one blog that is about
my lack of sleep or i just can't doze off at all.
but last week was different, it was the second time that i sleep walked.
the first time was a friend was sharing a bed with me.
i only woke up when she said: ona, what are you doing?
i do not remember how long i have been sitting there with my eyes closed.
the next one was more eerie.
i dreamt about waking up and folding my blanket.
and when i woke up,to my horror,
my blanket is perfectly folded beside me.
i then told about it to my sister, she finds it weird and scary
and will now lock her door at night.
i got myself frightened too.
what else am i capable of doing?
i texted my friends, one replied: you freak!
two said that i should lock my door, one said that she will read up on
sleep walking to help me, two said it's normal if i'm too tired,
and the most interesting was "you should cook or clean the house while sleeping
so that chores are done when you wake up".
another one kid that night that i might steal his laptop while he sleeps.
oh well, i do not know what i am capable of doing while sleep walking
and i do wish that it will never happen again.

Thursday, March 13, 2008

artsy friday night!

my friends are watching. sana lang makaabot ako.hehehe!

Wednesday, March 12, 2008

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

ONAnization

I am starting the year of the Rat
with more organization.
starting with my room, of course.
But I am not really making a vast improvement
right away. one at a time.
little by little.

aside from my abode,
i am stretching to make an effort to sort out my
computer files.
funny how i named them
like cam whoring and blog pics,
viscomm files,
the ex files,artsy shots..
i have yet to think about other names to
sort them out.
i stumble upon a letter
of a former boyfriend that made me cry.
well,you all know that I cry for any possible reason.
but this particular letter really did.
Now I believe that what he wrote really came from the heart.
I am almost tempted to post his letter. ahaha!
Now, that would be bad right?
or not? let me think again. tutal break na naman kami.
Looking back at memories can do something good
and well, bad in some ways.
but sometimes, trash is trash and can never be recycled into something nice.



Sunday, March 9, 2008

RICE GURL'S ANNIVERSARY

oh my!one year na pala akong blogger!
february 3 was my first blog post.
well, happy anniversary to me.
i am posting these delectable food
as my virtual handa. kain na!hehehe!



cheater reader

have you ever cheated on finding out
the ending of the story first
before finishing the book?

i have commited that " crime" this morning.
well, this is my first time to commit this grave sin.
i felt guilty for the author.
she wrote an interesting plot, really in the now lines,
steven tyler as a character,a gay guy as bestfriend
and a lingerie sales girl as the star.
so what's bad about it?
well, the thing is, i am on the one-hundredth page already
i just felt frustrated on who will she end up with.
it has too many characters that i felt anxious about it.
what's it going to be???
but luckily, it has a nice ending.
well, it is sort of a romantic but quite serious novel.
huh? what did i just say?
hey author, strangle me.

what are other books that i haven't finished yet
for the longest time already?
hmmm..there's human bondage by maugham
and the bell jar by sylvia plath.
but i am not tempted to look at the ending.
well, the thing is, the books that i have mentioned
has really sad stories from authors whom well, led a sad life.
my defense: i want to absorb more and ponder on
what were they trying to point out and maybe suffer.
instead of reading the ending and just finding out that
living and existence has no point and that happiness is crap.
uhm, i really don't know yet.
since plath killed herself
and that maugham grew up living miserable with his relatives.
come on, these are classics.sad. high art.
darn, now i remember the stranger by camus.
it's even more dark. but i don't really know
if albert camus was as miserable as sylvia.
you have to admit that what is true to you
is your inspiration.
i asked my professor in film class once
if it is possible for a director to make such a film
that he really doesn't believe in.
example, if a director is an aetheist
but is making a film about miracles of a certain religion.
he said that it would be interesting and it falls under the
category of constructivism in art in which i will not discuss.haha.
he only said that directors are usually believers of their craft.
oh well, this is laid back sunday.
i can say that this day has a really nice ending.

Thursday, March 6, 2008

emONA mode

endurance is my word for this week.
i am not complaining about work.
work is work.
i just wish my body can endure long hours of work.
my mind is a mess right now.
i am so in emo mode.
i'm so tired....
darn, this blog is toxic.
____________________________________________

let me retrieve a beautiful memory.
right now, i'm listening to i'm yours by jason mraz.
i had a wonderful memory with this song.
it was christmas season.
and it was the only song that was playing the whole night.
i couldn't sleep. but i was hesitant to wake up this special guy beside me
to ask him to turn it off. he must have really like "i'm yours".
don't think about my puyat that night. i just felt great.
it was...it was just ineffable.

Monday, February 18, 2008

Aaaaaack! Commitment!

what sucks big time
is that when you want to send a text message like:
"hey, let's have dinner together"
sort of thing after a long day at the office
and you just can't send it because it might mean something.
the fact is,I don't want to be alone sometimes
most especially when you really can't eat dinner at home
because you just sprayed anti mosquito!
there are no hidden meanings to my invitations.
i just want to have dinner with someone available.
plain and simple.no kidding.
oh crap, i do not think too much,
my mind is really occupied with
things that i am excited to do,
errands to attend to, and tight schedules
to fit in the more fun ones.
and yes, i always always feel bad
everytime i fail to blog twice a week.
have you ever been in a situation when things started smoothly
then it became totally awkward at times?
if i could only bring back that moments
when you are just exhaling all the stress
and thoughts to someone you can trust and who understands
your everyday.
be it over a cup of coffee or a bottle of beer.
no more, no less.
oh ,crap. everybody is commitment phobic.
i just wish you will be commited
to being a friend to me at least.

Thursday, February 14, 2008

valentine blah




i know no end to desiring you...
-roland barthes.

i'm always sad on my birthday...

Sunday, February 3, 2008

Aishiteru


I do not know if I can learn to speak another language
like some of my cool friends.
but what i do have in mind is to at least
learn to sing songs in foreign tongue.
given that No Me Ames by Mark Anthony and JLo
is pop and cheesy, the rhythm itself moved me.
you do not have to understand the meaning,
you just have to listen and feel the song- purely abstract.
if you are familiar with wassily kandinsky's paintings,
you definitely would understand what i am talking about.

Right now, i am loving Sting's Portugese version of Fragile.
and yes, a song from a Japanese boyband Kat-Tun.
Oh yes, I am in love with the
Japanese version of Backstreet Boys.
What can I say, I have no shame at all.

Thursday, January 3, 2008

knight with my shining tsinelas

i was on my way back to the office
to do overtime work.
my day was just fine but decided to
go home for a while so i can prepare myself
to work longer.
the jeepney ride was breezy and all i can think
of are positive thoughts. i am not kidding.
i even think i was beautiful tonight
(boy, i was that POSITIVE!).

i was walking and walking and i think
i was bouncing a little bit at that time
until my slip on snapped.
it did... it did.
and to my horror, i have realized that i am still
a couple of blocks away to the office!
i can't just try to compose myself and drag my left foot
with my broken tsinelas.
i then decided to text someone.
no matter how i pretend that i can do everything,
i still sense that i need that knight in shining armour.
that guy who will bring me this tsinelas as if it's glowing before
my eyes while i am patiently sitting
on the cold pavement. the scene will be like this:
camera behind me, worms eye view
and then he'll be there. standing...
offering me that tsinelas that i need...
he'll ask:
eto oh...okay ka lang?...
then my only response will be:
I am... fhhiiine...now that you are hhhhhere...
a lot of H will be in that for sure.

and oh, the guy i texted?
i know for sure that he'll bring me one.
he's nice anyway. naks...

but it didn't wait for him,
i decided to walk my way gracefully a couple of blocks
with my left tsinelas in hand
and finally got my composure back in our building.
what a mentos moment!

Wednesday, January 2, 2008

time

I got this from Yuuki, a Japanese film.


To comprehend the value of one year,
just ask the students who failed their entrance exams.

To comprehend the value of one month,
just ask a mother who gave birth to a premature baby.

To comprehend the value of one week,
just ask the editor of a weekly newspaper.

To comprehend the value of one hour,
just ask the lovers who are waiting to meet.

To comprehend the value of one minute,
just ask the people who missed their stop on the train.

To comprehend the value of one second,
just ask the person who managed to avoid an accident just in time.

To comprehend the value of one-tenth of a second,
just ask the person who ended up with a silver medal at the Olympics.

The hands of the clock will continue ticking.
Therefore, treasure every moment you have.
And treat today as the utmost gift you'll have.



HAPPY NEW YEAR!
GAMBATE!!!