Saturday, June 30, 2007

Sabato is the Italian word for Saturday

tonight, i planned to storm out all the bookstores near my place
after eating a hearty meal in front of this odd looking man
who had his ear phones on.
i went to powerbooks in tower records glorietta
and grab one of warhol books.
with the help of a comfortable couch, i know i'll stay for long.
i get to finish one thin pocketbook
and enjoyed browsing the modern works
of this italian architect whom i forgot to take note of the name.

things were going well as planned until it felt really cold inside.
matters like this has no immediate solution.
an empty stomach or a full gall bladder is easy to solve,
but buying myself a new jacket just to be able to stay longer
inside the bookstore is out of the question.
i blame my forgetful mind as always.
my jacket...

i then went outside
and decided to take a long walk towards the grocery store
with my ipod jim playing sexyback by justin timberlake
(oh yeah, cheezy me!).
ipod is my second necessity next to money.
i consider every music as a soundtrack of my life.
that i am alive and enjoying the moment.
(holy crap... pa poetic pa, eh Justin Timberlake lang yun!)

and unfortunately, my earphones decided to retire.
(my ipod jim is waay coooler than me.
it probably got pissed off at justin timberlake
and now, it's punishing me).

then again, the original earphones is 1500 pesos.
i do not want to spend that kind on money on earphones only,
but i do not want to buy fake or cheap ones either.
maybe i should sell my ipod so i can buy myself a lot of earphones
and stick the darn expensive thing in my ass.
i'll find out if my crap can play me some good music
(and if it did, i will blog about it too).

but i am an easy goer, the darn earphones won't ruin my saturday
(relax,Ona...Relax).

i finally got to the grocery store
and had fun in choosing these cute and colorful
coffee mugs and bowls. cute food and kitchen utensils makes me jovial.
i love to eat good food in beautiful presentations.
but then again, my grocery budget went a little higher than expected.
and that certain counter does not accept cards either so i have to leave
that really pretty juice jar for my lemonade...


ang malas ko this saturday...
buti nalang i bought myself macadamia cookies..
may comfort food ako...
then again, the image of mrs. fields in my head!
oh,MILF.

Tuesday, June 26, 2007

ranter's block?

we all sometimes rant.
admit it.
but we do sometimes ran out of things to rant about.
do i have it?
i know someone who got tired of his own blabber
and even mentioned that he used to have a blog
that's just all about yackyty yacking
regarding everything that he can think of.
complains are usually is the gist of the story.
but he never ran out of complains.
he just got tired of it.

but that's the joy of having a blog.
whatever the experience is,
we can always write about it and look back with a wry
or a genuine smile in our faces.
we can always have something to think of and to look back
of how far we have changed or measure the greatness that we have accomplished.
--it is an online diary where people can read
and even strangers can have access to.
quite thrilling and dangerous as well.
sometimes, things that have been said are easier to get away with
than having secrets put into writing.
literature as medium can make or break you.

okay, i have delved into a serious state regarding life.
i started with rant,
i should end with rant.
i know i can do this.

i have examined that the topics in my blog
are mostly about rants too.
what can i do?
that's what me and my orange bestfriend does.
we complain about things and make a big fuzz out of it.
we go to malls to look at the shoes,
frustrate ourselves with the things that we cannot purchase,
or laugh at people with out- of- this- world fashion sense.

an example:
hey, she's wearing a polka dots top,
why is she wearing a printed skirt?
with her sequined bag and polka dots shoes?
is she making an illusion?
a bridget riley gone wrong?
what the.....?!!!!!!!

we are mean biatches sometimes.
at least just to the people we do not know.

i can attest that ranting sometimes can be healthy
(at least for me).
it is an outlet.
you vent out emotions on mean words silently
instead of throwing things and shouting at people.
yes, i am a drama queen sometimes.
but not the kind of drama queen on crack.

i can say that i am mediocre when it comes to drama
(or so i think.)
darn i hate it when i call myself mediocre.
since i cannot be the best,
i'd rather be the worst.
(is this what orange and me share?)
har-har.

darn, i miss you.
i have no one else to complain to.
i was pretty depressed last night i had sex!
haha! uhmmm..kidding.
just come home safely from China.
i'll try to watch Aegis with you and the rest of the Sakayers.

Saturday, June 23, 2007

unrequited part III

I originally wrote this in my notepad.
pieces of paper come in handy when blogging over the phone
is not possible. my unit does not even have bluetooh.

still, writing down thoughts in these freebie notepads is soo classic.
but then again, having a retentive memory at times come in handy- -
i left my writings for this topic at jopet's.
i really do not have use sometimes.
maybe the migraine due to chocolate was a factor,
and the image of the real mrs.fields-- it was kinda disturbing.
to my surprise, she is kind of a MILF.
i envisaged to see a picture of a sweet looking grandmother.
then again, i was wrong.
though pieces of macadamia cookies are to die for,
i doubted it if it's clean.
again, it's her blonde hair and large breasts.


as i was writing this, i am waiting for my highschool bestfriend.
she's also the reason why this unrequited blog became a series.
now, why would be unrequited be a series, anyway?
if you already know that it really is unrequited,
why even bother right?
what the heck, i am guilty as well.

i have learned that their two weeks of magastos na texting was addictive.
they became addicted.
but frictions from the start are bound to happen.
but since this is her first romantic chapter in her life,
she asked for my advice.
me?
nyak...
what do i know?
really. what do i know?
anyway, i just gave her pointers on what to do
instead of spending hours waiting for his guy to text.

here are my advice:

i told her to smoke pot,
have sex with strangers,
go out and drink a lot
and party like it's her last one.


kidding...of course i didn't do that.
i told her the right things to do.
or so i think that those things are right.
well, i have my own rules,
and according to the book of signs,
the aquarians stick to their rules.
anyway, i will not write down my golden advice
because people might pay me for it in the future.
i might actually earn extra buckaroos from this blabber of mine.

i know she will be fine.
i'm sure she will.
trying to overcome a heart ache is difficult of course.
pero hindi naman nakakamatay ang lungkot e.
i'm giving her two weeks.

oh well, i'm just thankful that
what i am only trying to overcome right now---
is a sore throat.
i am giving this throat another two more days.
pag hindi pa ito umayos,
iinom na ako ng kumukulong tubig.

the underwire adverture

if you are a woman, you can relate to the so-called
underwear dilemma aka the bra problem.
but if you are a guy with man boobs,
maybe you are also considering in buying a bra.
do not ignore the fact that we sometimes see your man breasts jiggling
when you walk and your nipples pert.
maybe i can help you shop sometimes.
just approach me discretely.

finding the right cup and the right fit is such a task.
either the cup is almost perfect but it doesn't allow you to breathe,
or the whole thing is too tight and if you wear it for half an hour,
you will definitely look like you have joined S and M session
and your partner tied you up really good.
or the fit is nice but it will look like you have smaller breasts
or worse, you have a bra on but it looks like your nipples are protruding!
how possible? there are bras that are styled like that
and there are women who wears them.
darn, i'd rather not wear it, let my nipples pert, at least they're real.
but wait, i have non-existent mammary glands...
oh well..

i have checked department stores and boutiques almost patiently
and was thankful that the fitting room line wasn't long.
some come in great color, but who really wants to wear red, right?
i can never use it if i am wearing white!
fine flesh tone and beige are boring,
but these the most important shade if we are wearing light colored tops.

i almost quit after trying on about 12 pieces
and along with that, a few comments from the salesladies like:
try this on ma'am, our sizes are smaller or this one is full cup ma'am kasi
etc..etc...okay okay, once again have small breasts!!!

thank heavens my bestfriend doesn't mind walking at all,
it's her heart that really hurts, forget the feet.

we then went to Cinderella. Eureka!
and they're on sale!
if you saw my reaction,i think it is the same as
when i am so happy there's good food to eat.
yeah, i was that glad to find such treasures for my babies...
good bye ratty pairs!
hello to my new ones!
yahoo!

Wednesday, June 20, 2007

sniff it

i drove my nose insane tonight.
if you saw a crazy woman with short hair,
non-existent pair of breasts, and is standing for ten minutes
in the cologne rack, that would probably be me.
i am not a big fan of perfume.
okay, i used to be.
way back in highschool when CK stuff are so hot.
anyway, i was really trying to find that scent
that i can get used to.
i literally sniffed all the freakin perfume that are open
and dip my poor noose on whatever 70 percent alcohol plus
the oil perfume there is in every bottle.
and believe me,i was on the verge of losing my appetite
the minute i left the rack.
well, i was just taking my time.
these are cheap perfume.
anything can go wrong you know.
and i always make the wrong buy when it comes to cheap stuff.
when i go home,i try it on
then i am thinking who am i going to give it.

what can i do?
the stuff that i want are way out of budget.
i mean, my favorite lotion for two thousand pesos?
it still is cheap,
but i'd rather spend that two thousand on food.
oh,the lotion is called falling in love.
if you like me,you can purchase a bottle for me.
it's available in beauty bar by the way...)
darn, i miss that smell.so sweet.
_____________

i finally made my decision
after ten minutes of sniffing stuff.
i got confused though which pink bottle
is my preferred scent at first.
is it so in love or blah blah pink?
yeah, bench finally made an income from me.
it is just that, i do not like the too fruity scents.
it reminds me of the bathroom deodorizer
or the air fresheners that taxis have.
if it's vanilla, it reminds me of milk.
and i go hungry if my perfume is close to food.
try chocolate or cappuccino, right? hmmm...


do you know that perfume experts sniff coffee after
they test scents to neutralize the odors?
i bet i am so wrong for that job.
but i'd prefer that job instead of sniffing people's
armpits to detect if they have treatable body odor.
i mean, come on.

but i have to love my nose,
without it, it is an impossibility
for everyone of us to enjoy food if
we lost our sense of smell.
try masticating your favorite dish while
pinching your nose
(don't tell me you can't breathe, stupid),
you will surely lose your sense of taste too.

speaking of smell,
i usually am attracted to guys who
smells nice.
my first ex-boyfriend used to wear hilfiger.
so hate hilfiger but i'd give it an 8 'cause
it smells really nice.
my second ex used to wear bulgari.
i'd give it a 9.
though i am not certain if it was his cologne
or his good looks?
(but hey, my nose is waaay nice compared to yours!haha!)

but the best of all is that
when a guy doesn't wear any perfume at all.
a nice clean shirt after taking a bath
and using anti-perspirant will do.
hoping all guys know this by now.
and of course, among other things like cleaning their ears
flossing,shaving and brushing their teeth..
BLAH..BLAH..BLAH..

Tuesday, June 12, 2007

mariposa

i have been told once that i am too fleeting.
and it felt like a slap to my face.
oh well...
__________

funny thing that i actually finished the parts
regarding my zodiac sign from this silly book.
and surprisingly, i actually paid attention.

i'm pointing out the parts that i like best.

we tend to examine people like a microscope.
--true. so, if you saw me looking at you-beware.
either im grossed out at you
or i actually find you interesting.

next to Librans,
we are the most beautiful of the zodiacs.
--hmmm...i've never seen a pretty Libran ever.
this is a lie.

we wear our hair differently
compared to other zodiacs.
--now my haircut is justified.

aquarians are paradoxical in love
as they are in everything else.
-not true.i just love food...okay, maybe shoes
and bags, and this new bench model
who has a billboard in edsa,
and this lotion in beauty bar.
okay, okay. i am driving myself insane!

their one true love is freedom.
-oh, yes.


an aquarian female is not the suspicious type.
--true.we are busy with friends as always,
so we really do not have time to check on you
and be nosy.hello!we have a big social life.
we are soo popular and fantabulous.

we are candidates for being good mothers
in the future.
-well,i'm a very loving tita.
okay, this is weird.next...

we have odd rules on love but we stick to it.
you can easily lose us if you show signs of
possessiveness, jealousy and prejudice.
--these traits are traits of a psycho anyway...
who wants a haywire guy for a boyfriend?
not the aquarian women for sure...

aquarian women are a little bit magic.
-in my case, baka naman witch lang ako?

anyway, is it in my nature to be yes, fleeting
like a butterfly?
maybe i am.
in all honesty.
i am .
i am fleeting to people
who has no intention of keeping me, anyway.

fidelity

a friend of mine called me this morning to ask
if she's supposed to end her two year relationship.
well, i am no relationship expert.
and from the past traces, i have learned that
i am always the one who breaks it off.
call me a break-up expert instead.

what am i suppose to say to her?
i tend to run as fast as i can if i know i will be hurt.
i like the safe zone.
do not blink.
i can change my mood in such swift celerity.
i am an air sign.

in her case, it is mostly the questions of his
barkada, other women and porn movies.

she was kinda surprised that i find it normal
that guys tend to cover up their other tropa's
infidelities.
yes, they cover each others asses.
and i doubt it if they will tell you that
their tropa is dating another girl aside from you.
they complicate stuff but they do not want any trouble
when it comes to angry girlfriends.

i resent the idea of infidelity
but i am not here to judge.
i am far from being perfect either.
but until now, i'll never dare ask any
of my ex if they have become unfaithful
when there was still us.
embracing all honesty can be a breeze sometimes,
but there things that are better
left as secrets...

Sunday, June 10, 2007

unrequited part II

dear blog,
it seems that unrequited as title was darn
right perfect for the outcome of
my friend's very first date.
and my blog, i swear that i have
her permission to blog about this.

she described the guy as tall about 5'11,
maputi,prominent nose, good smelling,
with nice set of teeth etc etc.
in short, gwaping naman.

but who needs a gwaping if he talks too much,
only goes outdoors if he has to go to work,
and too freaking polite to disagree with her?
in short, she got bored.

the whole date was way too nice for her.

i didn't gave her any tips
on what to do on first dates.
i do not have the right to do that.
though i made a couple of
observations on why her feelings
for him became unrequited.

she chose pirates of the Caribbean as their movie.
come on, johnny depp is soo hot!
you will only wish that johnny is sitting beside you
watching any film than just watching him
on screen with this tall guy beside you!

even if she picked ocean's 13,
she will definitely go gaga over brad pitt's
and clooney's arse!

she should have picked Shrek 3
so she will be drawn to him more
and not to an ogre, right?

she said that the guy was quite loquacious.
i told her, maybe he's just nervous.
and maybe, it's been a while that he went out
with someone other than his office mates
and go beyond the vicinity of his office building.
the guy was just happy to go out--with you.
give him a break.

she resented the idea that he can pump up
those muscles a bit by being more of an outdoor person
or hitting the gym once in a while.
what can he do if he's sort of a hermit?
maybe caressing his dog "bantay"
will make his biceps look bigger.
(just keep on petting him, dude!

she said he's too polite
and too gentlemanly for her.
what do you want?
be treated as a captive woman
so he'll just grab you and put you
on his shoulder and bring you
to his-- "cave".
but if he goes to the gym serious enough--
he'll probably turn into one.
haha!
(me,man!you,woman!awhooo!)

what do you want ba?
a caveman with less body hair,
uses deodorant,trims his nose hair
and eats veggies???


but the part that was interesting is that
she was wearing a red halter top during the date.
come on, i am not even a guy but if i see you
wearing red on our first date, i will assume
that you like me. color red means something else.
you did not actually teased him but you
gave him the vibes of "i might acually like you"
kind of thing.

a red halter top???
on a sunday???
you came prepared, honey.
if that was me,
i'd probably be wearing one of my preggy look blouses
matching it with my jeans with bleach spots,
and for sure i will not be in my "good bra".

reason?
it is wash day!
all of my okay clothes have been worn
the whole week!
all that is left are the ratty ones!
it is a sunday!
hello!
but maybe cross your fingers
if the date happened on a saturday.
there is a chance that i will look less ratty in public.

oh well, my friend.
don't push it if you do not like him.
i do not want you to turn into a stone
if you continue dating mister tall guy.

and the next time you wear red,
be in it if it is a second date.

unrequited part I

a friend of mine is on a date exactly at this moment.
she only agreed to it
because she told me that
i once mentioned "life is too short
so enjoy every minute of it."
we all know that this is a popular quote
passed from mouth to mouth.
i have never thought she'll take my word for it.

i just finished watching stranger than fiction.
the plot made me thinking what if my life is already written?
not exactly in the manner
that the movie premise was constructed.
but what if the author described me
as a character who is a lost soul,
a woman who still makes wrong decisions
and is completely aware of it,
AND is a person who is just pretending to be happy?

will people remember me more
of how i lived my life
or they will only know the manner of how i died?
either way, i want to be remembered of the good
and funny things i did.
i do not even want anyone cry at my funeral.
how can you manage to cry when yoyoy villame's songs
are being played during the whole ceremony anyway?,

but that is the advantage of being dead-
you are finally spared from humiliation.

but for now,
that i am still alive and kicking
i am still not spared from the embarrassment.
i have a lot of things to learn
regarding life and unrequited love.

i am still in the process of writing
which category where my life will be in-
is it going to be a tragedy or a comedy?

i make my own happiness and miseries.
comedies make me sad...

Friday, June 8, 2007

hmmm...

birthday ng long time crush ko ngayon.
would you believe that he was my crush
way back from first grade?
i wouldn't have the audacity to post this
if i know that he's reading my blog.
i am certain that he's too busy with work.

but what's gonna happen with me
if i became a girlfriend of a nutritionist?
will he refrain me from eating chicken chicharon,
kwek-kwek,isaw and the slabs of fat from sinigang?
will my life be even more healthier?
will i never be rice gurl anymore?
will i be hitting the gym once in a while?
will i learn to count my calorie intake every meal
and learn my right body mass index?
i was only a vegetarian for a year.
hmmm...
ang feeling ko naman.
as if he still remembers me.hehe.

is he really still my crush?
the last time i saw him was in our town.
and that was 3 years ago.

oh well,
things that i am sure about right now
is i still have a thing for sam milby and rico blanco.

moolah fever

i am supposed to be doing the laundry right now.
it is a saturday.
i am right on schedule
but fudge it, this is gonna be a long weekend.
i just mentioned recently that i am not anal.
and i am practically getting tired of doing the laundry
and taking out the trash every week.

but i have to do it.
i have to pretend that I am a "civilized" human being.

but so here comes the moolah matters.
right now, i am dreaming.
if ever i have big buckaroos in my account
laundry, ironing clothes and house cleaning wouldn't be a problem.
though cooking and cleaning the bathroom i enjoy.
but i think these two things shouldn't be together in one phrase.
what if i cleaned the bathroom first then i started cooking?
yaiiiks!

enough of the interruption,
if i am really loaded, going out every night
with friends wouldn't be such a problem.
my friends love to go out partying.
and it really is an advantage
if you have a couple of set of friends.
if this set is busy, text the other sets.
it's crazy that sometimes i am so booked
from friday to tuesday!
i hate it when i cancel.
and i hate it that i cancelled
because i don't have money.
and i so hate it when people pay for my gimik.

if i am still loaded with money
and have not yet completely gone haywire,
i'll be the coolest tita ever.

i can drive my nephew and niece
and their friends around,
i'll be hosting slumber parties
and take them out to shopping until they drop.

darn, if i am loaded,
i can have facials more often
and have my dermatologist
mix my own personal moisturizer and toner.

i'll be living in a cool town house,
be driving my cool car,
and i'll have starbucks everyday.
maybe i should copy tommy lee,
he has his own branch..in his kitchen.
but we all know that tommy
didn't became popular because of that.
and i wouldn't even dare compete with him
because i do not have a dick.
not that i wish to have one.
(did i just made an impression
that i want to be transsexual???.)

my dreams are small, i do not even wish to
eat from gold utensils that Gucci manufactures.
i just want me and my family to live a better life.
i know it will happen.
things are getting better anyway.

when i look back in my UP days,
things are pretty tight.
would you believe that i am already celebrating
if i eat at mcdonald's?
and i only go there to reward myself
after a difficult exam or if i get high grades.
hehe...sad...

but didn't you notice that we tend
to wish for more along the way
if monotony of life strikes us?
well, we change our habits and preferences
if we have more choice.
if we have more moolah.

but there's this phrase i read
in happiness in a nutshell.
"the balance in you bank book
is not the measure of your abundance,
it is what's circulating through your life".
true...
but in my case, money will solve a lot of problems.
is it shallow that i said that?
come on...

but for now, this now is enough.
at least i do not have to buy happiness.
mayaman ata ako dun.hehehe...

Tuesday, June 5, 2007

what's up with my ass?

i just cannot be like one of those people
that takes time to edit their blog for it to be typo error free.
why should i care,
even if i try editing my blog,
i will never know if the sentence construction is already right.
does their seamless attitudes also applies of how they iron their clothes
or wash their cars to the point of being almost
having an obsessive compulsive disorder?
a WRINKLE-FREE POLO or a SUPER SHINY AUTOMOBILE.

but i think these people are not freaks.
they are just disciplined.
all that i am OC about are the lints on my shirt.
just can't stand them!
i swear, i'll buy freaking scoth tape anywhere just to take them out!

i remember a professor of mine told me
that whatever it is that you do, do it well.
even in the tiniest of things.
since you are already doing it, make it good.
he has a good point.
but it really is difficult to apply.
i just cannot.
thinking about it makes my head hurt.
what more if i apply it?
so i just think he's anal too.

my slob ness is already justified.


i guess my butthole is not too tight.
(it's a figure of speech of course).

Monday, June 4, 2007

30 days

i only have a couple of sick and personal leaves to file.
which means that if still get sick more often,
i will be more pauperized before the year ends.
it is normal that you are entitled to file 30 leaves in a year-with pay.
but i do feel strongly about having another 15 because 30 days is not enough.
that would be 45 days of vacation leaves.

but i will tell you my valid reason.
there is one lacking in the category.
the first 15 is for personal leaves,
the next one is for physically sick leaves,
and the additional 15 is for mentally ill leaves.
i, for that matter falls under the last category.
either i have my usual chocolate migraine, nausea
or my ona gone mad days.
i'm not kidding.

i remember that it is a requirement
that we take a psychometric exam before the company hired us.
i was terrified to find out how much of a psycho i am.
but to my surprise, it was just sets of logic and a bit of math.
i didn't know if i passed it with flying colors or i hit the floor hard.
but i think i passed.
i did?
does that mean i have logic?
i am not gonna question math because i barely passed it in college.
logic eh?

my mom told me about this study that if you suck in math,
you probably are good in literary stuff.
well, this study was proven true with my parents.
my dad is an accountant graduate
and my mom is really good in the english language.
they kinda complement each other's weaknesses.
our youngest sister is good in math,
my ate is good in both.
in my case, i am neither.
i am here to prove that that study is false
or they should just put me in special case.
oh yes, i am special.
make another category for me, please.

there was also this study that if you are left handed,
you are using the right hemisphere of your brain.
the creative part.
creative my ass.
for the right handed people,
you are mostly using the left hemisphere of your brain.
and the information stops there
because i cannot remember the result anymore.
it doesn't concern me anyway.

blah blah blah...
my hawaiian pork chop is done.




got to eat.